Oilers: Draisaitl Wins MVP Honours

Leon Draisaitl is the best player in the National Hockey League. That is, at least, the opinion of the NHL Players’ Association and the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association as of Monday night, as the Edmonton Oilers forward scooped both the Ted Lindsay Award and the Hart Trophy. It’s interesting to note that the 24-year-old wonContinue reading “Oilers: Draisaitl Wins MVP Honours”

Number Crunching: 2009-2010 Season’s Best

With the end of another NHL regular season in the books, it’s time to take a breather before the playoffs start to take a look back at the season that was from a numbers perspective. We already know that Henrik Sedin of the Vancouver Canucks will take home the Art Ross trophy. He becomes theContinue reading “Number Crunching: 2009-2010 Season’s Best”